Copyright © 2013-2014 JDC MotorSports  |  Concept and Design by FlatOutNation - Movement-Arts LLC

JDC MotorSports Team
JDC MotorSports Management
John Church - JDC MotorSports President and CEO

John - began racing Formula Ford in 1988 at the regional and national SCCA levels. He also graduated with a Liberal Arts Degree in Management and Finance in 1992.

In 1993 John attended the SCCA Runoffs in Formula Ford and started a professional racing career in the SCCA Pro Racing F2000 Championship in 1994.

During that year John formed JDC MotorSports in 1994 to serve the F2000 community with at track service and F2000 lease programs.

In his previous career John managed the Team KOOL Green Champcar hospitality program for Brown & Williamson Tobacco from 1996-2002 with an annual budget of close to US$ 15 million.

JDC MotorSports moved to the Zetec powered F2000 cars in 2002 and started the JDC Motorsports Star Mazda program in 2005.

JDC MotorSports captured the Star Mazda Championships in 2007, 2009 and 2011 with Dane Cameron, Adam Christodoulou and Tristan Vautier, respectively. In 2009, JDC MotorSports also took the F2000 Championship with Chris Miller.

In 2011, JDC MotorSports added a Prototype Lites program with Gerry Kraut in the IMSA Cooper Tires Prototype Lites Championship.

JDC MotorSports Engineering Team
Rick Cameron - JDC MotorSports Engineer

Rick joined JDC MotorSports in 2009 bringing over 25 years of motor racing experience with him.

He has been responsible for engineering 3 of the last 4 Star Mazda Championship winning programs.

Michael Mc Dowell, Rafael Matos and 2007 Champion Dane Cameron have all walked away with the Lion’s share of race wins and prize money from Championship winning seasons under Rick’s guidance.

Rick was also responsible for engineering the last four years of the Lynx Racing Atlantic program from 2000 until 2004.

Working with Drivers Dave Rutledge, Michael Valiante and Brian Sellers. Finishing in the top 3 in 4 of those championships as well as 2 prior championships in 1996 and 1997 as assistant engineer to Jim Griffith.

He also received 2 engineer of the year awards while in the Formula Atlantic Series making him a sure pick winner for JDC Motorsports.

Barry Mumm - JDC MotorSports Engineer / Data

A racing veteran -- starting with oval track midgets in the 60's -- Barry has had success in auto racing for over 40 years.

Barry is recognized as the leading technical expert on the Sports Car Club of America's Spec Racer Ford (SRF) race car, with accomplishments including the SCCA Showcase Series championship, Central Division SCCA Championship, as well as finishing in the top 3 in the 1995, 1996 and 1997 SRF Pro Series.

Having campaigned cars in SCCA's World Challenge and IMSA's "Lites" Series, Mumm's cars hold the qualifying or race records at: Watkins Glen, St. Petersburg, Mid-Ohio, Heartland Park, Pikes Peak, Reno, Minneapolis, and Grand Rapids. During his career, Mumm has achieved over 25 racing wins in SCCA and IMSA competition and was 2006 IMSA Lites Champion.

Mumm, a graduate from the University of Wisconsin with graduate work at the University of Southern California, is the holder of 3 U.S. patents and the proprietor of Autostuff Inc., a provider of fuel injector services for road racing cars.

JDC MotorSports Crew Members
Scott Church - PRO Mazda

Scott comes to JDC MotorSports after a long and storied career in auto racing.

He has over 20 years experience in the sport, from SCCA racing through the CART series.

The knowledge and work ethic he brings to the team is second to none. In addition to his job at JDC MotorSports, Scott also has a successful business, The Gear Daddies, which specializes in transaxles for the auto racing industry.

Scott, wife Melinda and their three children Alex, Parker and Avery live in the Minneapolis area.

Dave Hopple - PRO Mazda

Dave started going to the races at Brainerd International Raceway with his father at the age of seven and was instantly hooked on racing.

They began their own racing program in 1980 with his father driving a SCCA production car.

Dave began his own racing career in the mid-eighties racing karts and from there he moved up to the SCCA Formula Ford class winning various regional championships, national wins and qualifying for the SCCA championship Runoff’s in 2000.

Dave has been working with JDC MotorSports since 1994 and Dave’s record as a lead mechanic includes, Jason Bowles 2004 Cooper Zetec Rookie of the Year, Nick Haye’s 2007 4th place finish in the Star Mazda Championship, 2009 Adam Christodoulou’s Star Mazda Championship and Rookie of the Year with 3 wins. 2010 Connor DePhillipi Star Mazda Rookie of the Year with 1 win and 3rd place in the Star Mazda Championship.

Josh Kerrigan - TUDOR United Sports Car Championship

Josh has over fifteen years of racing experience, Josh comes to the JDC team as a seasoned mechanic with experience in F-2000, SCCA, the American LeMans Series, and vintage restoration. Although primarily the lead mechanic for the IMSA Prototype Lites program, Josh assists with all three facets of the JDC ladder, sharing his time with Star Mazda and USF2000 throughout the season.

Josh relocated to the Minneapolis area early in 2010 to join JDC's growing commitment to excellence and has proved to be an essential addition to the team. A native of Colorado, he also has a degree in English from Colorado State University and enjoys fly fishing in the abundant mountain streams of his home state.

Anthony Swift - USF 2000

Anthony is the lead mechanic on USF 2000 car # 80 driven by Parker Thompson.

Burke Harrison - JDC MotorSports Engineer

Burke joined JDC MotorSports in 2012 bringing over 23 years of motor racing experience with him.

Burke has been involved in open wheel and sports car racing all his career including ChampCar, Formula Atlantic, Indy Lights and Formula Ford.

Burke has been the lead engineer for five championships, 35 race wins and 67 podiums in several racing series in the past.

He was responsible for engineering the championships for Paul Tracy (Indy Lights), Eric Bachelart (Indy Lights), Robbie Buhl (Indy Lights), Jon Fogarty (Formula Atlantic) and A. J. Allmendinger (Formula Atlantic).

Additional drivers Burke worked with include Ryan Dalziel, Simona DeSilvestro, Casey Mears, Jeff Ward and Eddie Lawson.

He also received four Championship Association of Mechanics (CAM) Awards for outstanding Performance as an Engineering and Data Specialist in 2000, 1999, 1997 and 1996.

Roger Kosik - PRO Mazda

Roger is the lead mechanic on PRO Mazda car # 91 driven by Kyle Connery.

Aaron Vogt - TUDOR United Sports Car Championship

Fueler TUDOR United Sports Car Championship

Eric Quigg - Tire Management / Truck Driver

Eric is responsible for the tire requirements on all programs throughout a race event and additional support equipment such as pit lane set up.

He also is the lead truck driver of a fleet of four Semi Race Transporters.