2011 JDC Star Mazda Driver Champion and 2013 IndyCar Rookie of the Year
Tristan Vautier

Copyright © 2017 JDC MotorSports  |  Concept and Design by Movement-Arts LLC

JDC MotorSports History
58 Wins - 56 Pole Positions - 190 Podiums

Involved in formula car racing since its inception in 1994, JDC MotorSports established itself early as one of the leading junior open-wheel and Sports Car teams in North America. Initially making its mark in the F2000 class of club racing competition, JDC MotorSports was soon a team worth watching in the pro ranks.

Competing in the Formula Ford 2000 Zetec Championship, the team not only won races, but also helped develop multiple young drivers. In 2006, JDC MotorSports expanded its efforts in the Star Mazda (now Pro Mazda) Championship and quickly became one of the top teams in the series, JDC captured both the driver and team titles in 2007, as well as the Rookie of the Year honors, with Dane Cameron scoring a series-high three wins at that time. In 2008, JDC MotorSports was the runner-up in the Star Mazda Championship and finished fourth in its inaugural season in F2000 Championship Series competition.
The Minnesota-based team won the Star Mazda Championship title again with Rookie of the Year Adam Christodoulou, and the F2000 Championship Series title with Chris Miller in 2009 and captured the 2010 Star Mazda Rookie-of-the-Year title as well as the overall 2011 Star Mazda Driver Champion with Frenchman Tristan Vautier.

In 2011 JDC MotorSports added a IMSA Prototype Lites, Sports Car team to its racing programs and scored five podium finishes including one pole position already in its first season of competition. Since then JDC MotorSports IMSA Prototype Lites program captured additional 77 podium finishes, 27 pole positions and 33 wins. The team finished 2nd (2012) and 3rd (2013) in the overall driver championship and won the 2014, 2015 and 2016 overall driver and team championship with driver Misha Goikhberg, Kenton Koch and Clark Toppe. JDC also captured the overall Master class driver championship in 2016 with Joel Janco behind the wheel.

In 2014 JDC MotorSports added under the entry of JDC Miller MotorSports a Prototype Challenge program in the TUDOR United Sports Car Championship (now IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship) and scored its first podium of the premier season with drivers Chris Miller and Stephen Simpson at Road America in August 2014.

Since then JDC Miller MotorSports captured in the premiere US Sport Car Championship seven more podiums, two pole positions as well as two overall class wins, with winning the 2016 Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona and the 2016 Bubba Burger Long Beach Grand Prix. With its two wins and an additional 3rd place podium finish at the 2016 Petit LeMans at Road Atlanta, season regulars Misha Goikhberg and Stehpen Simpson finished 3rd in the overall 2016 Prototype Challenge drivers championship. Additional the team finished 2nd in the North American Endurance Cup team championship with the help of Chris Miller and Kenton Koch being part of the teams endurance driver line-up.

A Legacy of Championships

2016 IMSA Lites Driver Champion
2016 IMSA Lites Masters Champion
2016 IMSA Lites Team Champion

2015 IMSA Lites Driver Champion
2015 IMSA Lites Team Champion
2014 IMSA Lites Driver Champion
2014 IMSA Lites Team Champion
2012 2nd place Star Mazda Championship
2011 Star Mazda Driver Champion
2010 Star Mazda Rookie Champion
2009 Star Mazda Driver Champion
2009 Star Mazda Rookie Champion
2009 Star Mazda Masters Champion
2009 Star Mazda Team Champion
2009 F2000 Driver Champion
2008 Star Mazda Masters Champion
2007 Star Mazda Driver Champion
2007 Star Mazda Rookie Champion
2007 Star Mazda Team Champion

Clark Toppe USA
Joel Janco USA
JDC MotorSports

Kenton Koch USA
JDC MotorSports
Mikhail Goikhberg RUS
JDC MotorSports
Gabby Chaves COL
Tristan Vautier FRA
Connor DePhillipi USA
Adam Christodoulou GBR
Adam Christodoulou GBR
Michael Guasch USA
JDC MotorSports
Chris Miller USA
Gerry Kraut USA
Dane Cameron USA
Dane Cameron USA
JDC MotorSports